Our Board

The Menlo Park-Atherton Education Foundation is a nonprofit organization led by district parent volunteers who raise funds to support innovation and education excellence for students at Encinal, Laurel, Oak Knoll, and Hillview. The MPAEF funds 31 additional best-in-class teachers and credentialed specialists in the arts, science, library and technology. It also promotes innovative education programs, guidance counselors, and professional development for teachers, so they can continue to provide an excellent educational experience.


Executive Board

Sarah Thayer, Co-President
Katie Rottier, Co-President
Astor Toyos, Past President/Advisor
Sara Rosenthal, Treasurer
Ian Medlock, Assistant Treasurer
Jill Koziol, Secretary
Paige Arata, OCC Outreach/Stewards Co-Chair
Krista Rosa, OCC Outreach/Stewards Co-Chair
Francie Maletis, OCC Advocacy/PTO Liaison Chair & JRG Co-Chair
Colleen Cutcliffe, Jeannie Ritchie Grant Co-Chair
Ward Bullard, Business & Realtor Partners Chair
Alison Poirier, Auction Co-Chair
Laura Low Ah Kee, Auction Co-Chair
Maria Lehmkuhl, Auction Co-Chair
Ben Wang, Schoolhouse Rocks Run Co-Chair
Kristin Gray, Schoolhouse Rocks Run Co-Chair
Katherine Armstrong-Hochstetler, Endowment Chair
Christina Larsen, Newsletters Chair
Emily Record, Social Media/Marketing Chair

MPAEF Office Staff

Carrie Chen, Director
Kim Drury, Administrator
Kendall Hofstetter, Administrator
Susu Ribaudo, Administrator

Full Board

Jason Banks
Jen Baskin
Megan Bernstein
Karen Bradshaw
Kathryn Brottem
Jenny Brundage
Tim Burks
Jonathan Carpenter
Stefanie Connors
Dulcy Freeman
Darcy Gamble
Aly Gay
Katherine Glass
Mary Grundy
Noopur Gupta
Evan Herberts
Cristina Huezo
Allison Jagtiani
Sara Janzen
Jennifer Kline
Rosemary Labanara
Patty Lopez-Jaramillo
Gauri Manglik
Scott Marshall
Betsy McBride
Sameera Mian
Casey Miller
Gail Mohr
Reed Moulds
Amy Redell
Stephanie Retchless
Todd Rose
Francesca Segre
Joy Shih
Jessica Wang